Happy New Year and First FO of the year

Yes, I’ve completed my belated Christmas prezzie for a friend. It’s the only knitted gift I made this year. I’m busy waiting (oxymoron – remember Jumbo Shrimp?) for it to dry after it’s luxury first soaking! Then wrapping and presenting. I have no doubt my friend will like it. I want one for myself now. Perhaps a different colorway – just because.

My ravelry page for the project has over 600 hits now! I’m sure many of you were curious as to how it knit up. I loved the color changes. I didn’t like the lace weight but dealt with it and persevered the cramped hands (at times) for the final wonderful product. It was worth finishing.

Now, on to finish a few very important projects that have been too long on the needles. I’m focusing on wraps and sweaters this winter. The Winter Olympics are not far off. I hope to have at least two of the four or five completed by the time the torch is extinguished. It’s a goal at least. ♥

After that (probably during – I’m incurable), I plan to cast on several socks I want to do as well as other small quick projects. Oh, and there is the felting that I still haven’t done for some booties, bags, moebius bowl, and a small purse. Maybe 2010 will be the year to finish what I’ve left undone. Sure would feel good! I think I’ve created my first resolution. . . let’s see if this time I can keep it!

Good luck with all of your own projects – whether knitted or not! But, don’t tie yourself up in knots if you don’t cross the finish line on them all! Just enjoy what you’re doing.

~antsinthepantsAnne
Leave a Reply

