Time again. . . .

It’s been a long time since I’ve been able to sit still and knit. This past month has been all about refocusing and getting back into a groove. Any groove. Knitting is beginning to save me, and focus my thoughts.

The socks I’m finishing were started as a test knit for a friend, Natalia Marek at http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/antimony-designs. She calls them Water Rescue Socks.

almost finished!

almost finished!

The yarn is from Mountain Colors Bearfoot and is a lovely multi colored skein. I love the autumn colors it bears. Some, when seen in good light seem to accent and stand out.

I’m planning to finish some WIPs and UFOs while I’m figuring out my next Life step. This is probably a good strategy as it will keep me focused and on task with goals and landmarks as I finish each one. Slow and steady wins the race, right?

Leave a Reply

