Neglected Home and Family. Turning Heels and Corners. Reinventing Self Again.

That’s a mouthful, but I never multi task just one thing. I’m bound and determined to finish the Water Rescue Socks that Natalia designed. It’s been over a year since starting and after the first one was done, I let it slide. Just turned the heel and am going to push through. There are other UFOs too that I hope to finish so I can start on a Sweater KAL with some friends this month on ravelry. I may not finish but the hope is there.

Turning heels and turning corners means I’ve resigned from my winery job. Too many hours added up. Not  much done around the homestead either. Hubby now has been employed for a few months, so I can release the angst of taking every available hour given. I just overdid it and should’ve known better but the rose colored glasses wouldn’t let me see. Blinded me actually.

Now back to bifocals when reading charts! and. . . looking for what’s next. Perhaps the circus. heeeee. I’m calling myself (as some have called me in the past) Rennaisance Woman. It’s fitting as I’ve done just about everything under the sun and still plan to continue trying new and wonderful things. Getting the mojo on soon I hope to go out for another adventure. This time – with balance.

Hugs to all and keep knitting!

~antsinthepantsAnne™

Leave a Reply

