Will Enter Will Hope and May be Published . . . .

Got a personal (well group mail) message from Annie Modesitt because we’re ‘Friends’ on Ravelry.com. She’s modeknit there. She is leading a contest and request for submissions for http://1000fabulousknithats.com/ and is looking for photos of inspired designs, original designs, and pictures of anyone else’s designs that were done well. The deadline is July 1 though. DSCF3715I’m going to re-photo my baby hats but my kids are too big now. If you see a crazed redhead lurking after babies, you’ll know it’s me. heeeeeee! Also working on a new design, so this is my chance for publication in a book! So Cool. You never know when a knitter will make your day. ;D

~antsinthepantsAnne™

One response to “Will Enter Will Hope and May be Published . . . .

  1. Well, I entered five hats. The three you see above, just rephotographed, and 2 more. One is below in an older post. One is brand new and I’ve written up the pattern – just need to type and format. The entry process went well. My photos are just as is, unfortunately. Just hope they are up to snuff.
    ~Anne

Leave a Reply

