Tis Better to Gift than to Receive

mitt  malabrigo lime

mitt malabrigo lime

After lingering on Etsy during these warmer months, I made a well designated decision to gift two pair of fingerless gloves to some lifelong friends. One is my college roommate (not the dorm, but several rentals) and the other is her husband.

Jay

Jay

 

 

 

We reconnected with Jay at least when he drove through with his son on the way to a Summer stint with the Student Conservation Corps.

many finger tubes

many finger tubes

I wouldn’t knit a boyfriend a sweater unless it was LOVE, but fingerless gloves for a couple of great friends, that’s worth doing. 😉 I can always make more, and my selling record has been good – if the item has been seasonal. Working on more for the Fall as well as hopefully getting more off the ground that I’ve planned in other venues. Jay said they would certainly use them.
Hemp Hands

Hemp Hands

 

It doesn’t matter the hardships now. My sense of giving has not diminished and in many ways that is a gift in itself. ♥

Now, if I could just clone myself!

Leave a Reply

