30 Rounds

This is progress! I’m getting through a petal pattern by Ysolda called Rose Red. Of course, I’m calling mine Rose Black. Can you see why?30 rows It’s a commission that I said I would do for a friend. I’m not a beret person and she is – big time! She also said she’d like it in black but she cannot define the stitches as well without color, so thus the request. It’s a pretty pattern. I am also designing some fingerless mitts to be knit in the same yarn to match. They are designed, and one is complete. I just need to finish the other, write up the pattern for posting, and finish this beret to send. Not too much to ask one would think. . . . . after 5 months. Eeeeeek.

The best news off the needles – pun intended – is that my clapotis is DONE!!!! I have some casual pics but forgot to have my hubby take one with my wedding guest attire. clapotis 2Clapotis 1Maybe I’ll have to pose again in the correct clothing. Maybe not. . . . It was a beach wedding and very windy! The clap took from Jan 1 to May 14 – with weaving in of ends and steam blocking on May 16. I’ll consider the earlier date the final. šŸ˜‰

Now, to boogie through this beret and on to finish the large size of the Infinity Peacocks Moebius Wrap that I’ve been promising. I have one excited pattern purchaser who is busy knitting away and will update me with her progress. I’d love to hear from any others, as I will diligently post any findings on theĀ errata page here.

Azalea at homeBTW, I’m a fast knitter when not encumbered by LIFE! It’s been a busy Spring with schools, events,Ā surprises,Ā and involvement in several venues. I hope to balance out by June. Only time will tell. . . . . . . . and on to round 31.

Leave a Reply

